Prerequisite Enforcement

In continuation of the Four Year Degree Initiative, prerequisite enforcement is rolling out on our campus. This is an important step in reducing time-to-degree, and in addressing the challenges of increased enrollment and lack of instructional space. Read more...

2016 Chair's Welcome

Dear Senate Colleagues,

Welcome back! I hope you had a refreshing summer and are excited for the 2016-17 academic year.

My name is Rachael Goodhue, and I am your Chair for 2016-18. Jon Rossini is your Vice Chair. Read more...

G.J. Mattey Receives 2016 Charles P. Nash Prize

G.J. Mattey receives the 2016 Charles P. Nash Prize.

G.J. Mattey receives the 2016 Charles P. Nash Prize for his committment to shared governance and advocacy for faculty. Read more...

Welcome to the Senate

The Davis Division of the Academic Senate is composed of, and speaks as the voice of, UC Davis faculty. As defined by the Regents, the Senate establishes admission and degree policies, oversees courses and curricula, recommends faculty appointments and promotions, and advises on campus budgetary and administrative matters.

Upcoming Conferences and Symposia

UC Davis Dateline News