Welcome to the Academic Senate

Voting at a Representative Assembly meeting.

The Academic Senate is the University of California’s faculty government. Through the Senate, faculty work in partnership with the administration to govern and fulfill UC's missions of teaching, research, and public service. Learn more...

Want to Collaborate?

Request a Consultation | Email the Senate ListServ | Request Senate Representation 

Davis Division News

2017-18 Chair's Welcome Letter

Welcome to 2017-18! My name is Rachael Goodhue, and I am serving my second year as Senate Chair. I am joined this year by Vice Chair Kristin Lagattuta. You can view the full list of Senate committee chairs and members here.

With notable campus and community enthusiasm, UC Davis has begun a new journey. “The foundation of our university is strong,” writes Chancellor May in his welcome message, “and we will continue to build on that foundation.” I join Chancellor May in his aspiration to propel UC Davis forward. Read More...

Faculty Spotlight

Hussain Al-Asaad receives the Undergraduate Distinguished Teaching Award

Graduate and Professional Distinguished Teaching Award

Colin Milburn, professor, Gary Snyder Chair in Science and the Humanities

(From Dateline) Professor Milburn has wide-ranging interests — as you can tell from his faculty positions in the Departments of English, and Cinema and Digital Media; and in Science and Technology Studies. His work focuses on the relations of literature, science and technology. Read more...

UC Davis Dateline News

Upcoming Conferences and Symposia