Academic Senate Committees

The Davis Division of the Academic Senate is comprised of Standing Senate Committees with individual charges that outline the authority and scope each committee will influence and regulate.

Generally, committees manage awards to Senate faculty; set admissions policy, academic standards, peer review process and graduation requirements; consult with and advise the UC Davis administration on academic personnel, budget and policy; and advises the UC Academic Senate governing bodies on issues that affect all ten University of California campuses. Occasionally task forces and special committees are formed to address an issue that does not fit within the charge of a single committee and/or involves intensive work beyond the workload constraints of a standing committee.